rckillo.blogg.se

Intel motherboard not able install ubuntu from usb
Intel motherboard not able install ubuntu from usb










If you'd like to contact me directly my Twitter and IG is in advance. Please, if anyone has any solutions, feel free to comment. My USB (after Rufus burned the ISO on it) is FAT32, UEFI, and GPT.

#Intel motherboard not able install ubuntu from usb driver

Is booting up from the USB gonna fix the "Media driver missing" error? If not, how do I fix it? I don't know a lot about computers, so please don't go too hard on me if I say something stupid.

intel motherboard not able install ubuntu from usb intel motherboard not able install ubuntu from usb

I've watched a lot of tutorials/guides, but I still don't know what to do. I get the "Legacy boot of UEFI drive" error or whatever it says. Support Intel 100 series motherboards (support may vary by model). USB Blocker (Intel 100 series) (Note) Support Intel 100 series motherboards (support may vary by model). But now I'm having a completely different problem, it won't boot up anymore. If you switch to RAID mode you will not be able to revert back to AHCI mode OS. I'm now trying a different fix that will hopefully work: instead of installing the setup directly on my USB, I'm gonna burn the Windows 10 ISO file on my USB using Rufus. I tried the usual fixes (plugging the USB into a different port, installing the Intel RST driver, changing some BIOS settings) but to no avail. It booted it up perfectly fine, but I kept getting the "Media driver missing" error. I'm gonna keep this short and concise: when my computer arrived, Windows 10 was installed on the SSD, and I wanted it on the HDD, simple thing, right? At first I tried installing the Media Creation Tool on my USB directly. My boot media, a USB stick, is recognized by the board and I have set that to First Boot. To that end, I have disabled Secure Boot by removing all the keys - so Secure Boot shows as Disabled, and the Key State is Unloaded. I've done a lot of research and I still can't believe I can't do this stupid little task. Greetings I need to install an Other OS, and Secure Boot is not used.

intel motherboard not able install ubuntu from usb

UPDATE: I just found out my USB is at fault, apparently it's dead.










Intel motherboard not able install ubuntu from usb